Nieuwe Topics

Poison on Lips!!!Is your lipstick Lead Safe?

Wow Ladies did you know?
I had to reblog this since we all love to wear lipstick..
To the writer of this post ThnQ so much for sharing Girl!

Hugz & Kisses,
Miss B.

BeautytalkswithNeha

Lead content in lipsticks beautytalkswithneha.wordpress.com

Hello Everyone
Which is your favorite Lipstick brand? Lakme,Maybelline,Loreal,BodyShop,Avon,Oriflame,Miss Claire’s???
I am sure there are many lip junkies like me out there.But recently a wattsapp message actually gave me a shock .The message had small test to identify if lipstick contains lead.
Since I use lipsticks a lot I quickly took few lipsticks from my vanity and gave this test a try .
And to my surprise it does work.And broke my heart!!
There was Lead in few brands I had been using since years!! 😦 
Here is the test you can do yourself:
  1. Put some lipstick on your hand,
  2. Use a 24k-14k Gold ring to scratch on the lipstick.
  3. If the lipstick color changes to black then you know the lipstick contains lead

    PicsArt_04-14-04.36.31 beautytalkswithneha.wordpress.com

So as you can see in the pic above few colors became black.
The brands I tested were Lakme,Maybelline,MAC,Missclaires,7HeavensChubbylipcrayons,Loreal,ELL18
The Brands  which failed the…

View original post 1.148 woorden meer

One thought on “Poison on Lips!!!Is your lipstick Lead Safe?

Geef een reactie

